Some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce air pollution. However, others argue that there are other ways that are more effective.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Air pollution is a problem that should be taken seriously. There are various effective measures that can be taken to reduce air pollution. One view is that some people believe that car-free days are effective ways to reduce pollution. While encouraging people not to use cars are good for the environment in my opinion I also believe that there are more effective ways.

On one hand, car-free days are considered effective because in today’s world there is a high usage of transportation, as a measure people will travel car-free for one day not using cars to reach their destination rather they would find alternative ways like walking, cycling, etc. Or they can make use of public transportation. This would prevent the amount of smoke and gas mixing in the air that causes pollution.

On the other hand, I believe there are more effective ways to reduce air pollution. For example, burning coal and other fossil fuels can be prohibited, reducing the no of industries and factories in cities, recycling and reusing materials like plastic, and the use of air conditioners can be reduced as it is said that air conditioners also contribute to air pollution. Banning the usage of cars for only one day can’t be the best solution for reducing pollution.

In conclusion, although car-free days can help to reduce air pollution people should also follow other ways and methods that contribute to the reduction of air pollution. In my opinion, the government should take more measures and execute more effective plans to reduce pollution and create a pollution-free environment.