Some people say that a country should produce food locally, and import food as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

With the tremendous influence of globalization, there has indeed been paradigmatic opinions about the production of grains. Some people opine that a terrain ought to yield food indigenously and concentrate less on the trade of import. Here, I absolutely favour the given topic matters along with a reasoned conclusion.

As long as one of the most paramount facts is concerned, it is associated with expenses of import avocation. When any nation prefers to import the green vegetables and other food items, there is a charge of taxation, transportation costs and other charges that ascend the food price. To tackle this problem, the main authority should allocate more budgets on the national production and focus more on enhancing the food quality. For an instance, the Indian Agricultural Department has implemented some policies to spend more fares on the local crops despite the import. This implies that the cost of food will diminish and it may give fresh and validated ingredients.

In the same way, another undeniable argument is identified with the planting, cultivating and farming. By exploring the access of growing more seeds, the unemployed ones who acquire the chances to work in stream of agriculture and fulfill their basic priority. In addition to,the rate of employment would also start to go up in context of having more window of opportunity. Ultimately, these kinds of interpretations tend us to propel the standard of any nation at peak and aid the community of below poverty line.

After the perusal of whole matter, it can be summarised that the domestic production of weevils may cut the cost of any food products and expands the scope of employment.