Some people say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As tourism has been growing at a rapid pace during the past decades, nowadays, it become the backbone of a country's economy. Apparently, many long-standing customs are being monetized. some oppose this, while others maintain that it can actually help such traditions. I will elaborate on the topic and share my opinion later.

We cannot deny the influence of tourism and the benefits it grants numerous countries. With the money gained from foreign visitors, people are capable of not only supporting their livelihood but also preserving their cultures as well. Specifically, those ventures may provide funds to protect and restore heritage sites or monuments. Moreover, tourism helps to spread long-honored cultures to the world and memorate them. also, local artisans might be widely acknowledged and receive enough income to continue producing more handicrafts or artworks.

However, the act of making money from traditional customs can induce detrimental effects on the tradition itself. For one thing, the massive influx of tourists also means damage to cultural heritage sites. For example, certain irresponsible visitors might carve their names on the sculptures or rock art. Furthermore, some cultures nowadays are being performed randomly on the streets by amateurs instead of professional artists on special occasions. this can belittle their values and meanings.

All things considered, I believe making incentives from traditional values has both positive and negative aspects. To alleviate the existing problems, several rules regarding the cultures and tourism should be established.