Some people say that e books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magzines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, technology has empowered people to do everything faster and more conveniently. It is argued that modern technology, such as e-books, will completely replace print publications like newspapers and magazines. Despite the advantages of technology, e-books are not able to use by several people.

It is undisputed that people have benefited a lot from advanced technology. With technology, people's life becomes much more convenient. It just takes a few seconds to find information on topics that benefits people in many circumstances, especially in work and study. This can be easily observed that most of the students in Vietnam use laptops and smartphones to do their assignments and meet deadlines. Moreover, the Internet brings a range of writings and opinions, so people can refer to others’ thinking and may have better decisions. Vietnamese students usually consult others’ perspectives in order to make their perfect version.

However, my personal opinion is against this proposal due to the following reasons. First, it is obvious that people need to have a certain understanding of technology to use modern devices. The elderly are seemed to be the most common group of people who have less knowledge about modern. My grandfather, for example, never uses laptops but he always reads newspapers every morning. Besides, a number of families are not able to use e-books because of their economic situation or their living region. It is a fact that ethnic groups who settled in mountainous areas do not have either computers or the Internet. Children here can only study via ordinary books and magazines.

To conclude, although most of the people in the world are using e-books and technology (because of their convenience), it is not really possible for old people and families to live in the back of beyond to use those.