Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, people believe that there is the only way to end hunger and poverty by growing economy. However, economic development cause impacts on the environment, so there is an opinion that it should be stopped. From my point of view, I think it is essential to explore both views.

To begin with, I admit that the economy is increasing which lead to several benefits and this is the only way to help the poor and hunger. It is undoubtedly that due to an economic upturn, people’s living standard is sharply improving. As a result, hunger and poverty are able to have a chance to live with better condition and gradual end their hardships. For instance, the growth of the economy demands more employees. Therefore, hunger and poverty can earn a living for their lives by applying to jobs. Besides, when people make decent incomes instead of work from hands to mouth, they may join charity activities with the aim of helping the other.

In contrast, there exists a shedload drawback of economic development. In reality, almost every year has faced a lot of disasters such as flood, erosion and so on. Additionally, pollution is gradual become dramatically noticeable. All of these issues above-mentioned may be caused by the way people dig into developing the economy. However, in my opinion, stopping increasing the economy is not an effective solution. People’s lives often need many demands, so if they suddenly do not go on advancing economy, their standard living may be also decreased. Due to human’s intellect, people always have solution in order to enhance their quality of life and environment.

In conclusion, the development of economy plays an important role in ending hunger and poverty. Consequently, although economic growth is damaging the environment, I believe that people in modern life knows how to handle these problems and keep improving their living condition.