Some people say that the government should not put money on building theatres and sports stadiums. They should spend more money on medical care and education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that should government funding concentrate on theatres and sports stadium constructions or health care and education. In my view, both sides have their reasons and the government have to thoughtfully consider to invest in the right way.

On the one hand, it is important that government should subsidize for establishing theatres and sports stadium. This is because the availability of these buildings are essential to entertainment purpose in daily life. Regarding to theatres, the residents can unwind by many kinds of art performed in there. Besides, they can go to stadiums to have some physical activities after hectic working hours. However, these places seem only necessary for the country which is already secured by some fundamental infrastructure such as hospital, college and university.

On the other hand, health care and education are the crucial fields directly affected and brought more benefits to population that makes any countries cannot take for granted. When a government invest to have the advanced systems of medical care, they can increase average life expectancy. For example, there are many funds to medical care in Japan that helps majority of Japanese population become live longer. Moreover, investment in education offers more competitive advantages for the resident. Thanks to being well educated by the world-class education, American candidates can much easier to have prospect careers compared to other counterparts from developing countries.

To sum up, although building theatres and sports stadium can benefit to entertainment activities, investment in health care and education is far more important. Therefore, I contain that government should pay more attention to lift up health care and education systems to secure a better life and bring more advantages to their citizens.