some people say that government should spend money on faster public transport. others think that money should be spend on different aspects such as cost reduction and environment conservation. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a trend that the media focuses on problems and emergencies rather those positive developments. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do u agree?

These days, a significant proportion of news, which are published by media or channel news, covers negative events rather than successful achievement. It is thought by some that it has disastrous consequences on people and society. I agree with this idea that negative news usually has increasingly powerful impacts including antisocial behaviors and depression feeling, but sometimes they have improvements.

On the one hand, covering press with detrimental contains has several benefits. In other words, the most significant advantage of publishing this information is improving the level of public awareness, also, people could take preventative measures to combat these problems. As a result, when the information about climate changes and their serious consequences would be online, everyone could attempt to solve these individual, by consider some simple steps, such as reducing the usage of non-biodegradable plastic and paper or using public transportations instead of private cars. For example, according to latest sales figure, buying the plastic goods are down by 2% in significant proportion of nations after a large number of programs made and publicized by their governments about plastic pollution and its consequences.

On the other hand, in my opinion, harmful news is made broadcast by mass media has adversely effects on people's mental and physical health. This means, with the surge of technology, social networking site, and 24-hour news cycle, exposure to negative events and feelings of hopelessness has rapidly increased, and it could lead person to struggle with mental disorders such as chronic stress, which upsets the body's hormone balance, and imposes threats on immune system. Another major concern is that, since population frequently bombarded with terrible news by TV channels, the crime activities have risen sharply. For instance, the recent studies conducted by United Nation's disaster-monitoring system revealed that 50% of adults who spend approximately 4 hours per day to watch news suffer from long-term emotional issues.

In conclusion, while the unpleasant news has some merits for both community and persons, I believe that the inevitable result of this outweigh the advantages.