Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

Nowadays, the volume of traffic jam has been growing considerably over the past few years; consequently, the government make some important decisions on this matter such as developing bicycle usage. In this essay, we will discuss why nations invest a large amount of money to facilitate the usage of bicycle and which ways is the best way to solve this issue significantly.

The leaders in some mega cities have invested a huge number of their budget to encourage people in order to riding a bicycle in spite of using vehicles. Undoubtedly, bicycling could play a vital role to cut using of motor vehicles among inhabitants; as a result, the traffic congestion in main streets in the center of city will be increase. In some developed countries like US or Canada, the governor bodies have implemented many facilities such as providing a wide range of bicycle stations around their cities to rent freely or conducting special ways for the persons who would bike to work or other places.

There is effective solution to combat traffic jam better than investing money on the bicycling. Although biking is most efficient way to deal with traffic issue, developing the public transport could be more useful that other methods, because of this matter that not all people can ride a bike either their age or disability. Moreover, in some roads or streets build the special ways to protect the persons who use bicycle from accident by car is the main reason to increase heavy traffic. For instance, the streets of city center in some developing cities are not appropriate for vehicles and bicycles due to lacking of constructor.