Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, the importance of different school educational programs is becoming highly controversial. While it can be argued that History is one of the most crucial courses as regard as it is reflected dramatically on students' literacy and identity, another opinion is that Technology and Science are more pivotal to advance their career in the future. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the arguments and provide my overall opinion. Where is your thesis statement?

Perhaps the main reason why many persons are in favor of History course is because it enhances considerably the culture and creates the student’s identity. That is to say, colleagues have to learn the historical and cultural backgrounds of their ancestors to know their potential contributions to civilization. The result of this is that students will be a shield against the distinct civilized and cultural attacks, which in turn protects the unique personality of their country. If students did not recognize the historical aspects of their nation, they would suffer from an identity crisis. In particular, the Journal of Psychological Health has published a clinical study, which revealed that 10% of students who developed identity disorders were a result of neglection of history of their people.

Despite these arguments, there is also a case for the idea that the technical and scientific courses influence noticeably the opportunity to get a job in the future. This is because, many companies hire employees who have higher technical skills and scientific base. If students study these curriculums in school, they will have more chances of getting employed. For instance, in 2018, the Foreign Policy Journal reported that 80% of students who have finished university engineering or science programs were employed immediately after graduation.

In conclusion, having considered both sides of the argument, I hold the notion that technology and science courses are more valuable than history subject owing to their significant leverage on the student’s profession in the future