Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, variety of subject are offered at school and student’s curriculum involve in different subjects such as history, physic, chemistry, math, art and so on. There are some people who believe the importance of history is more than Science and Technology. Despite the fact that national heritage plays a key role in each society, in my point of view scientific courses are more important and students should put their attention on them. The reasons are discussed through following paragraphs.

First of all, it should be stuck in the mind that history, which forms the large part of each culture, should be transformed to the next generations. Offering some historical courses is the best way to address this matter. Besides, other activities such as field trip or after-school programs would be beneficial. Some TV programs which introduce the ancient places or epic events will increase the awareness of people, especially young generation, about their historical background that consist of their values, their traditions, their rituals and customs.

On the other hand, since we are living in a modern era, it is essential to follow new technologies and be knowledgeable about new development in scientific fields. In fact, at school, students should put their attention on scientific subjects instead of historical ones. It is noteworthy that progress and thrive of each country is contributed to its achievement and its development in different field such as modern industry, promoted health care system, equipped army, modern agricultural productivity and developed machinery in factories. In developed countries, such as Germany, because of modernization and industrial revolution, people benefit from a public welfare. Also, these countries are more independent and have more capabilities. In a developed country the rate of export is high which result in a massive amount of income for the country. The existence of enough job opportunities is another positive aspect of a developed society. In post-developed societies, like the one many of European people live today- have developed technologies that support an information-based economy. Computers, satellites, mobile phone, artificial heart, test-tube babies and many others are the output of the technological societies.

Taking everything into consideration, it seems that the importance of Science and Technology subjects is more than history, with regard to the role of these courses in promotion process of each country.