Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Students learn many topics which are classified into specific subjects. While some people believe that History is the most relevant subject, others claim that hi-tech subjects would be more crucial lately. This essay will argue why not only the latter ones should receive more credits but also should History.

First of all, we all know that subjects such as Science and Technology are raising its popularity due to advancements in technology. Many students decide to follow trends to feel accepted in their groups. Moreover, lots of them want to understand the electronics' evolution, for example. Another reason is the boost in the employment rate related to these subjects. Students are optimistic about their chances to get an excellent position in a company. Furthermore, this phenomenon is happening in many countries around the world, giving opportunities to these students to work abroad.

On the other hand, if the world's evolution throughout the time could not have means to be known in History classes, people would not learn from the past, and maybe they would repeat the same mistakes. History is important for people's cultures because they can learn about their ascendents. Besides, almost everything that exists nowadays appeared in the time for a reason. It is possible to discover extraordinary people who made the difference and change the destiny of their lands or even of the whole world.

To conclude, every subject has its level of importance when it is taught at school. I believe that when people add the knowledge of all these subjects, they become better prepared to cope with obstacles in their lives. The subjects' peculiarities develop different parts of their outlooks.