Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As we all know, governments make efforts to promote economic progress because it has an immense impact on citizens' life. Accordingly to some people, other kinds of progress are on the same level of importance. This essay will argue both views and the reason why I believe that the first one is more relevant to the society.

The economic progress can be a trigger for several other improvements because it is quite easy to perceive that while the economy grows, the rate of employment begins to rise. If companies have more conditions to develop their businesses, they will employ more people. Consequently, these people will thrive and buy items for their houses to raise their comfort in these companies. So, one fact leads to another one, and everybody gets satisfied in the end.

On the other hand, other kinds of progress would never happen without the economic progress. Technological progress needs governments' subsidies to develop and bring innovation from outside. Projects are very expensive and, besides that, require a specialized workforce. The educational progress depends upon the economy in the same way, because to achieve a high rate of literacy, governments need much money to implement procedures and solutions which will improve the learning process as well as the students' assessment. Then, both kinds of progress effectively connect with countries' economy.

To conclude, I believe that the expansion of the economic progress is one of the most vital governments' responsibilities. Additionally, with it, it is possible to accomplish other advancements in other relevant areas in favor of society.