Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement?

In the old days, people needed to be satisfied with few options which there were in the world. I believe that having advancements in technology, day after day they will have to make more decisions to choose for something in any area of their lives.

First of all, thinking about possessions, it can be seen that every day, companies are releasing consumer goods to all kinds of public. They bet in aggressive advertisements that catch consumers' attention and make them buy items that are not even necessary. For example, cars, electronic devices, appliances, all of them have a range of brands, model, color, and size. It is quite hard to decide which items fit well with their personality in front of so many types.

Some tough personal decisions become harder with this great variety. For instance, students struggle with choosing a career because besides the fact they are too young yet, there are lots of professions that mix some functions or skills among each other. Another example is toward people who want to follow a religion, because they may feel lost due to many religions that exist everywhere. Places to hang out, friends or relationships, lifestyles, all people need to make a choice accordingly to their personality and background.

To conclude, the number of choices that people make during their lives is increasing steadily. I think that this phenomenon tends to get worse with globalization. People should be careful about their choices, prioritizing those that are relevant to their lives and make them feel better.