Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Entertainment is one of the greatest industries which produce a large amount of money. As we all know, people who work in this segment receive great salaries when they appear on the TV. This essay will discuss the reason why I think that this happens and which other professions should be well-paid as well.

The major reason why famous people make a lot of money is popularity. They are role models, so they are continuously photographed and copied by many followers. Moreover, they are always invited to be in advertisements and defend some causes in prol of the least favoured groups, such as poor people, refugees, elderly people, and children, to name a few. Then, they can influence the public to follow their steps and even make buyers use their products.

On the other hand, other professionals who work in some specific areas are not so well-paid as actors, singers, and athletes, for example. However, those experts have a huge impact on society especially in areas related to science and technology. Some doctors, scientists, teachers and others are so well-known until now even after their deaths. Sometimes, people from all around the world have already heard their names and histories. This fact happens because they were able to influence the course of our lives through discoveries, theories and extraordinary intelligence.

To conclude, even though people vinculed on entertainment industry are likely famous and gain a lot of money, I think that other professionals should receive about the same amount of money. Besides, they are as important as the first ones, and they deserve receive awards towards their accomplishments in favor of society.