Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

education has been viewed as an essential part of individual and social development. An educational issue that has been under debate is whether science subjects or history is more important nowadays.

some people think that, science subjects, such as physics, chemistry, biology and computer science are more helpful to students’ development. these subjects help students to understand the natural world better. For example, science teachers can teach students about the causes of global warming and what they can do to reduce global warming. also, it is more beneficial for students to learn computer skills as early as possible because they will need these practical skills throughout their studies and working lives. The knowledge and skills gained through science subjects also prepare students for a wide range of careers such as careers in science, technology, engineering and medicine, in the future.

others argue that history subject can also help students to gain knowledge and develop important skills. For example, history classes can help student to gain a better understanding of their own nation as well as other nations, and help them to improve their critical –thinking skills.

In conclusion,I believe that the value gained from each subject is varied and contribute to our life in some ways. Either historical or scientific and technological subjects are far more important in education and both of them must be taught to students.