Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subject like Science and Technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The general study as well as each subject that students take have been always the hot topic from school to families especially some controversial subject such as history and science Technology. I will both discuss the importance level of each one before showing my own opinion.

On on hand, history bestows a range of precious things upon students. In terms of culture, only by knowing and understanding the past of our country could people share the common proud and affection towards their own homeland. From that, they could protect their identity, culture from any harm. About economic side, thanks to history lessons, people can develop the tourism by promoting and telling the tourists about the attracting history stories. Let’s take the Forbidden City in China as a clear example. Each year, Bejing is overloaded by crowded foreigners coming to visit and hear the tour guides demonstrating the heritage of their popular Kings and Kings’ palaces, contributing to the Chinese economic increase.

On the other hand, when it comes to Science and technology, everybody is reminded of the practical stuff. Seriously, we cannot deny that by no means could we get a wide range of great magical achievements without the science and technology education. The First, it is by virtue of incredible researches in medical field that human being is cured and saved from some deadly diseases. The Second, economically speaking, were it not having the science and technology learners, could the computers and modern information technique such as internet, microsoft offices be born to support us working far more productively or help us to communicate with our mile distanced partners just in a second? Thirdly, we must not forget the graduated engineers and architectures who bring to us the skyscrapers and other facilities for our comfortable living. After all, these above - mentioned advantages are the reflection of the worthy investment in Science and Technology education.

To me, in order to have the comprehensive education for students, I agree that it is necessary to have the history subject in main curriculum program. However, it will be far more beneficial when students spend mostly their time on the science and technology lectures together with on the practicing activities at school.