Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Along with the development of countries and the global as the whole, some people say that there are many choices for human being while others disagree with this opinion. To me, based on my knowledge and point of view, I would say that I partly agree with the former opinion for some following reasons.

Firstly, In term of economic life, it is obvious that never has the living standard of people been higher than now. Particularly, thanks to the mass of new technologies such as internet, computer or even the stunning development in the transportation field, Productivity of all company generally rises unbelievably. The second reason I would mention here is about the education. If before, hardly can we choose the dreamed school with the good facilities and quality of teachers then now we have variable options of campuses fitting with our criteria from the location, the major of study to our budget… Let’s take the story of my family as an example. Study overseas was the biggest ambition in life of my father but he couldn’t achieve it due to the unaffordable high tuition while today, my teenager sister when following an international exchange program could make my father dream come true. Besides, the fact that a range of magical advances in medicine field which save millions people from the deathly illnesses is another strong point that I can deny.

On the other hands, just because that we have a great number of achievements in each side of the life does mean that it becomes absolutely better or easier than in the past. The first thing we have to face is that in order to have a better material life, adults would probably suffer the endless stress in the mental health. In deed, the statistics show that there is a continuous increase in the number of suicide cases annually. Also, the worse relationship in families is another disadvantage of the hurry living style today. Indeed, the worry about losing the job or the pressure in work pushes people in the situation that they rarely spend time on themselves or families. As the consequence, the gap between them and their spouses or children will be enlarged, following the upward trend of divorce rate. The final point we must not ignore is the environment problem. The simple reason why each year, there are always some high summits among the countries’ leaderships about the pollution problem especially the co2 emission is that we are unable to avoid this serious problem anymore.

To conclude, we appreciate all the gifts from life and enjoy them (gains) but we also need to be aware of the opposite side of the present picture (pains) - to stay strong and keep the optimistic spirit to debate all of the latter.