Some people say that it is

impossible for a country to be

both economically successful

and have a clean environment.

To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

Generally, people believe that a country can not develop its economy and protect the environment at the same time. While this is true to a certain extent, I agree that sustainable development can be achieved.

On the one hand, it is easy to understand that commercial increase is frequently associated with environmental destruction. Budgetary advancement is frequently realized in manufacturing industries that consume fossil fuels. This is the main cause of air pollution. When industrial progress and living conditions are enhanced, people have a higher demand for customer goods. Form that more garbage is thrown into the sea, responsible for water infection.

However, I support the view that continual economic expansion is possible. Nowadays, there are more and more scientific advances such as more feasible solutions to reduce the harmful effect of fiscal activities on the environment. For example, fossil fuels can be replaced by renewable energy like wind, solar, etc. This contributes to reducing carbon emissions and improving air quality. a plethora of countries now are joining hands and dedicating resources to treat pollution. For instance, in 1997, a number of countries signed the Kyoto agreement to concur to cope with greenhouse gases.

In conclusion, commercial development will actually cause environmental damage on the contrary I believe that protecting the environment while industrial improvement is still achievable.