Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we face a number of sever environmental problems. While some people think that the extinction of certain plants or animals strains is the worst consequence of these problems, I believe that there are more serious impacts.

To begin with, many people think that when a plant or an animal species becomes extinct, this can indirectly threaten our economy. For example, due to the increased amounts of radiation emitted from cell phones and others, bees have become prone to extinction. If bees became extinct, there wouldn't be an exchange for pollen grains among plants, which would affect crops production significantly. Thus, any change in our food chain can adversely affect us greatly.

Despite the seriousness of the aforementioned problem, I believe that there are more serious environmental problems that can threaten human sustainability on the Earth. One of these problems is global warming, which has resulted from the increased carbon footprint. The biggest consequence of this phenomenon is that it can cause a big change in the climate of the Earth. Scientists have proven that there has been an increase in the overall temperature of the Earth by about one degree Celsius, which can have disastrous impacts on our life on the Earth, as it can cause a number of environmental crises such as drought, floods, and other crises which can damage human lives.

In conclusion, despite the fact that losing some species can affect our economy, I am convinced that those problems which can affect human sustainability, such as global warming, are considered more serious.