Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Scientific researches had shown over the last century humanity had destructed the environment more than ever before. There's a huge debate to decide what the cause is. A popular belief is that this may happen because of the extinction of natural species, others believe that they are a more crucial issue. Through the essay, we can determine which one is the main factor.

Starting from the 20th century, the scientific and technological revolution has brought a lot of benefits for us humans. Since then our surroundings have taken a toll for the worst. Many problems arise such as factory fumes. Modern inventions use in the production chain produce large quantities of carbon dioxide, which is harmful to the atmosphere. This substance can cause global warming and discard dust to the environment. The glasshouse effect is also a huge impact. Even though this has brought lots of advantages for humanity but it is harmful to the habitat. Naturally, the ultraviolet ray from sunlight shines to the ground whereas with glasshouse effective it reflects and punctures through the ozone layer.

Due to overpopulation and modernization over the last centuries, human beings demand more and more land, lead to the destruction of natural territory. This has resulted in the extinction of many wildlife species. without these breeds, our living space is gradually losing the ability to photosynthesis. which creates oxygen lacking problems. the lack of plants decreases a layer of protection for our land and if there's a flood there's no shield covering the surrounding.

Both elements devote to the reason why our living space is being destructed. environment issues seem to be the bigger impact, not only is it a source of problem for humans it can lead to the decline in natural habitat