Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are some more important environmental problems.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Environmental issues are always debatable and causing controversial discussions. One of these topics is which is the most serious problem nowadays that human beings are facing, losing species diversity or other natural crises such as pollution and global warming? In my opinion, even though the former is deserving attention, the later is more crucial and should be paid more attention.

The unbalanced ecological system is an unneglectable problem. As a part of nature and an element in the ecosystem, human beings are negatively impacted by the loss of particular creatures. For instance, in the 80s of the last century, overharvesting in the fishing industry on the east coast of China caused the extinction of a few productive fishes, which directly resulted in the unemployment of thousands of fishers in that area. Therefore, breaking species balance adversely influences human beings as a fragment in the environmental circle.

However, compared to the disappearance of some certain animals or plants, there are environmental issues more vital, including but not limited to pollution and global warming. Pollution results in deterioration of air and water quality, which closely connects to everyone's daily life and health conditions. Similarly, global warming worsens the weather and climate, as well as other natural aspects liking drought, flood or hurricanes. Moreover, unlike the diminishing of certain species that is regionally unbeneficial to people, pollution and global warming affect the whole world in a disadvantageous way. From this angle of point, these kinds of damage to nature require more urgent precautions and actions to improve the situation.

In conclusion, to emphasize again, although unbalanced species is a big environmental issue, other natural problems like pollution and global warming are more significant and need immediate solutions.