Some people say modern children games do not develop a wide range of skills, while

traditional games can be much better for developing such skills. To what extent do you

agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, children development has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although online games have been becoming very popular, the issue as to whether they can improve student’s abilities better than traditional games or not remain controversial. In the following essay, justification pros and cos of online game will be discussed.

On the one hand, many may advocate that conventional games have more health benefit than online games. this argument could be true to some extent. In fact, traditional games require the combination of physical activities, thereby promoting physical growth. so that, playing traditional game also is a good way to control player’s weigh, increase their stamina. In contrast, heavy computer user who spending successive hours on computer could leading to potential danger like inactivity life style, which is the main culprit of fatigue. Therefore, conventional games can help children stay from sedentary lifestyle.

On the other hand, others who argue that online games are beneficial for children hold their view for reasons. The opponent may argue that playing computer games could distract student from their main task which is study. However, they should take into account the fact that simulation games can boost intellectual abilities, logical thinking in children. For example, in many computer games, children have to play different roles and various strategies in order to win the game, so that, they could have the room to brainstorm and develop reasoning thinking. this example indicates modern games could improve many intelligent skills of children which will be very useful for their future.

In conclusion, it is very difficult to compare the beneficial of traditional and modern games. In my opinion, conventional games could promote physical growth, while online games could develop the intelligence of children as mentioned above.