Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Recently, the phenomenon of music and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, apart from multiple roles od music in societies, some people consider music as an appropriate mean to accommodate cultures and people of different ages. In my view, music is capable to make people and cultures far closer together with respect to emotions and being familiar with distinct cultures.

Obviously, music, whether it has song or not, can considerably affect on individuals’ feelings of various ages, from range of a new-born baby to an elderly person. According to researchers almost all people feel far more sympathetic via listening music, while it causes a significant rise in peaceful emotions of mankind. Consequently, through music which is originated from miscellaneous cultures, nations could put aside their conflicts.

In addition, each country has its own unique music. Their music, undoubtedly, stem from such matter as their history and nature. Meanwhile, leading musicians with distinctive nationalities hold concerts across the four corners of the globe. Hence, holding concerts and festivals paves the way to make other nations’ population familiar with their beliefs and values. By comparing these different cultures through music window, it is likely that nations become closer together.

On the other hand, we shouldn’t lose sight of the opponents. They are of the opinion that there are far better ways to bring numerous cultures together rather than merely music. For instance, they name negotiations, finding common viewpoints amongst societies, and religion. Unlike music, particularly alongside dance, which might be banned in some countries, these countries’ authorities would welcome to negotiations and religious feasts.

To sum up, despite compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that music is the best way to bring people together and even prevent, or at least alleviate collisions between cultures. Scientist maintain that music is hardwired in humans’ nature and we couldn’t imagine a world without music.