Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is claimed that music as a good way can persuade people regardless of differences in age and culture to connect. Although this trend could not be impressive in some respects, for the most part, I am of the opinion that it would be an efficacious and robust approach.

To start with, this approach cannot act as a medium to cut the differences between generations and cultures in some instances this is because some music styles make a controversial situation like rap that is a type of music of black people in which words are recited rapidly. This style is not accepted by some communities since most lyrics be written offensively and critically. In addition, people with religious backgrounds mostly against the music because of the conservative character they have. So this approach would not be successful to come people together in such cases.

Furthermore, a more effective way of music can elevate connection between people in the world is universal expressing not only cut the rate of stress, but also stimulate their emotions to bring them closer to each other with pleasant rhythm and novel experience. And also it seems people taste is likely to be modified in the long run which people regardless of culture and age-specific listen to various rhythms in music and even receive the message of it. One great example of this is the music of Bob Marley from a small country where culture has become influential around the world. This is because universal expressing feelings of love, empathy and positivity that give to common ground and issues. Besides music events help to build cross-culture communications and stretch out[extend] cultural diversity between people.

In conclusion, I would qualify the assertion that music is an effective method to reduce the generational barriers as well as the cultural gaps in the cross-cultural relationships all around the world.