Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

For the last decades, music has become a vital way in what people can not only release emotions but also even make connections between generations. While some people suggest that music is just the way to relax from the routine job, I agree that music helps to rally people with different cultures, age and nationality.

Without doubts, music is one of the forms which can connect people with various nations and mentality. It is not surprising to see music lovers of different age groups listen to music together. For example, retro music concerts of the '80s and '90s are very popular in Russia and teenagers from fifteen to eighteen years old enjoy attending such events with friends or even parents.

However, there are some factors, such as genre and direction in music can cause some disagreements. For instance, for a person who enjoys rock or classical music attending pop or rap concerts will be an unpleasant waste of time. Or if someone does not speak in English and does not understand the meaning of foreign words, it might be boring discussing songs. It can cause disharmony in socializing.

Nevertheless, music can convey some ideology of various cultures and ancient tribes, show the destiny of the past of villagers' lives. Listening to these magnificent sounds and tunes people may not only know bliss and realize the unique value of ancient times.

In general, I believe that music is an indispensable base in understanding cultural values, mentality and even can combine thoughts of diverse age groups and races. Responding to this music waves we can learn to understand people.