Some people say that music plays an important role in society while others believe that it is simply a form of entertainment for individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While many people claim that music is an essential part of society, others believe that it is nothing more than a kind of recreation for individuals. This essay will discuss both views before expressing opinions.

On the one hand, music is acclaimed to play a vital part in society by many people since they believe that it benefits the mental health of humans, which is significant for their prosperity. According to psychologists in Japan, music can strongly impact people’s mood as it might either calm people or cheer them up by its diverse rhythm and melody. In fact, suicide in this country has reduced greatly ever since doctors adopt music as a type of treatment. Therefore, music can enhance the emotions of people without having them use drugs, which might affect their overall growth in the long term. Clearly, music is necessary as it can heal wounds that pills can not.

On the other hand, many people say that music is just a means of amusement because of the way people usually use it in parties, clubs and festivals. Music is most caught in public places such as bars or social events, where its main purpose is to amuse people attending. Hence, people often assume that entertaining is all what music is about. A social survey conducted by Ha Noi authority reveals that more than 60% of people enjoy the music played at open spaces since they find it more fun to listen that way. Obviously, music is a form of recreation that is favored by people in the community.

In my opinion, music can be considered as an important part in society since it exerts a positive impact on people’s lives. It is apparent that music is for entertaining, however, it can do so much more than that as it connects people in different ways and ignites emotions inside humans so that they can experience things that they can only have by music.

In conclusion, although there are many differing opinions about it either plays an essential role in society or is just a kind of entertainment, from my point of view, music is an inseparable part of humans’ lives. This roots from the advantages that music brings to people.