The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that playing team sports at school is the best approach to educate children about cooperation. I totally agree with this opinion for the reasons outlined below.

Sports have always been one of the most efficient methods to bring people closer. Team sports might help children to understand more about each other through the way they play and communicate throughout the match as the team members all share the same goal. The implication of this is that children can learn how to respect and listen to others’ viewpoints as well as how to control their own egos, which are essential qualities in team working. In fact, according to psychologists in China, dopamine, a positive chemical boosting the will to collaborate and connect in humans, is produced more while they are playing team sports. Clearly, it is great to teach students about cooperation in this way.

Furthermore, team sports can show students how to work with each other in the most overall way since collaboration requires both physical and mental connection. While group activities such as group assignment only demand either their intellectual or physical co - working, team sports includes not only their like - minded strategies but also their synergy in actions so as to win the game. This explains why people who used to be involved in a team sport at school often show more outstanding performance in companies where team working skill is a need. Obviously, team sports benefit children in many ways, especially in educating them about working in groups.

In conclusion, there are many methods to teach children about cooperation. However, in my point of view, team sports is the most optimal way to do so since it not only reinforces the relationship between team members but also enhances both their physical and cognitive ability in co - working.