Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is indeed a fact that,writing by hand is the worthwhile skill for children.Presentially,It is ignored by the students therefore,It is considered that,It should be taught to the offsprings because of increasing creativity and skills.However,It is not necessary in this fast growing era argued by others.In my option teaching these traits are helpful for their bright future. There are manifold points to shore up the positive of teaching writing skills.First and foremost,Acquiring such talents in earlier age is the capital way to become creative.To be specific,Children age is the impressionable age they imbibe those what they are taught.with the help of these qualities they become well writer,lyrics and so forth.Therefore,Teaching the value of handwriting is worthwhile for students. Over and above,The best and interesting thing that,they are not attracted by modern gadgets such as computer,laptop and mobile phone for their written projects and assignments which has great impact on their health and eyesight.As a result,The presence of handwritten classes is necessary to get away from electronic devices.Furthermore,It is not only lucrative way for incresing knowledge but also pupils can improve the other skills such as learning and communication. On the second side, there are multifarious points to endorse the negative of teaching writing skills.Initally,Encouragement in excessive way can also effect on their study.For example,If tutor push up them consistently or without the interest of the students.Then it creates monotony in their mind and they get deprived off from their study.What is more,These day modern device helps them to right in a better way as compared to hand written.So,this is not so important. To conclusion,I personally believe that,To learn such talents student can uplift their standard in life.Whereas,It's negative impacts not be neglected.