Some people say that in our modern age, it is unnecessary to teach children about the skills of handwriting. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is well said that "handwriting is the mirror of knowledge". In this high tech era the use of digital apparatus like computers and laptops is on the elevation among juveniles. Therefore, some proportion of masses say that the importance of inculcating writing skills is no longer imperative. Here, I would like to discord with the given statement firmly.

A bunch of points can be mentioned to support my point of view. First and foremost, the role of handwriting skills is imperative to boost the creativity of adolescence. To make it clear, having writing knowledge allows people to express their instinctive expressions in a better way. It also stimulates children to think something unique or innovative in order to give impressive look to their writing. Needless to say, writing skills enables the offsprings to think out of box. Moreover, handwriting is the basic tool in educational sector. For example, in some nations, education institutions still use written examination as a form of assessment. Consequently, having no knowledge about handwriting skills can create problems for children during their study.

further emphasizing on my point of view. Writing by hand plays a phenomenal role to enhance the concentration power of pupils. To demonstrate, children are able to concentrate more when they form letters on paper as their brain consider carefully what's written. On the other hand, notification on computers and laptops act as a stumbling block for children to focus on their work. Besides this, mastering writing helps the children to recognise the letters quickly and help them to become good reader. Therefore, learning the writing skills have a big bag of merits.

To recapitulate, undeniably some want children to use electronic gizmos as it more convenient instead of using traditional writing methods. However, merits of learning the writing skills cannot be underestimated.