Some people say that a person's success is as a result of the way he has been brought up by his parents.

Do you agree or disagree?

Right upbringing of a person is mostly attributed to proper parenting skills. A section of the society believes in parents upbringing having a major role in the success of a person, whereas, others feel that parent’s role may not play a vital role in the success story of an individual. I partially concur with both the viewpoints. In this essay would further validate my opinion through proper elucidations.

The most compelling reason to prove my stance in favour of the parent’s nurturing styles, as responsible parents can make a sea of difference in the child’s glory. A child whose parents are indulging, but at the same time quick at inculcating discipline, compassion and value for money. Like for example, the mother of Albert Einstein the great scientist and physicist’s mother showed firm belief in his intelligence, even when the teacher pronounced him as dumb, she never once doubted in his genius. This kind of faith in her son’s potential was instrumental in his phenomenal success.

Some people may not be able to give credit their success to their parents upbringing. As truly cited, some people meet success on their own mettle or there may be other factors contributing towards their success. For such people, parents may have even disowned them or simply they got separated from their parents at an early age, for varied reasons like divorce. death, financial constraints etc. for instance, the famous Indian cricketer was raised by a single mother at an early age, because of a bitter divorce between his parents. So regardless of the fact that his childhood phase was really traumatic, he didn’t lose his focus and charted his own way to the top.

To recapitulate, each person has got his own success story to tell, besides, one can be highly different from anther. For some their parents may play a pivotal role in shaping their destiny, whereas in others they may express their gratitude to other contributory factors.