Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children, whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

With the development of today's society, the percentage of people using technology is increasing. Besides, online games are also produced that have attracted the attention of many children. Parents of kids believe that video games can help children's development in many ways, but among them, there are still parents who think that playing video games causes many harms to children. From this essay I will make clear the two sides of playing video games.

Playing games also have two sides to it. On the one hand, if we know how to be restrained and play video games with a reasonable amount of time, playing games help people train their thinking, sharpness, quick hands and eyes to handle challenging situations in a bright way. create, skillfully. Moreover, some video games are imported from abroad, so when playing, we will hone our English vocabulary and expand our understanding with the outside world. At the same time, video games also help us relax, relieve stress after hours of work and study. If we know how to take advantage of the advantages of the game, it is indeed very useful.

On the other hand, if we are addicted to video games, it will cause many dangerous harms. Sitting and playing for many hours continuously affects health, causes tired, makes the mind tense because it has to focus on the game and causes eye diseases such as nearsightedness and neurological diseases affecting thinking ability of the brain. Typical examples are headache, dizziness. Not only that, addiction to video games also leads to distracting learning. Children who are addicted to games often skip class, leading to failure to understand the lesson do the homework. This leads to poor academic performance. There are some games that cost money in vain, which affects the personality. To have money to play games, you have to take money from your parents, even stealing leads to breaking the law.

To sum up, playing games have two sides. It is important that we know the limits and consider the game only for entertainment purposes, regardless of the game causing many negative consequences. At the same time, each individual needs to raise awareness of the advantages and disadvantages of online games.