Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children,whereas others say that it has positive effects on the way children develop.Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, most of children allured by video games.Therefore,video games have wide range of effects on the entire development of children.Although, according to some people video games puts adverse effect on the mental and physical behaviour of children, others are opposit to this. I think, it is helpful for mental growth but it acts as a curse for physical development.

To embark with, video games assist children for their mental growth. First of all, through video games children learn several things related to particular subject and also helps to build the interest in one particular skill. For example, puzzle games make children mental strong and help them to learn new words. Likewise, video games related to farming, driving, painting, shooting, chess help them to choose their interested field. In short, video games work as a base for learning new things.

On the other hand, according to those people who think video games puts negative effects on child 's development, they strongly believe that video games are obstacles in the path of physical growth. In other words, nowadays, children are more attracted towards video games as compare to physical activities or outdoor games. As a result, they remained physical weak and their parts of bodies are not as developed as it should be. Futhermore, it effect on their eyes. To illustrate, a survey was conducted by the department of health care,Beijing university,China in april 2019 that 90% of patients who visit eyes clinics for the checkup of their eyes are children aged between 6-18.Therefor, some people deny to give video games to their children.

In my opinion,although video games have several advantages, its drawbacks can not be overlooked. For solving this problem parenta play a major role, its their duty to limit the hours of playing video games.

To conclude, despite having some negative effects of video games, there benefits are much more if one should use it in a limited way. So,parents must take it seriously for mentally and physically fit children.