Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their curriculum. What is your opinion about this?

It is argued that the school syllabus should include food farming and cooking.This essay completely disagrees to the notion as children may feel overlaoded wit an additional part of curriculum, also they could learn them in home from their parents.

The idea of incorporating cultivating and cookery skills in school contact could increase the workload of children. The existing school syllabus of many countries involves difficult subjects like Mathematics, Biology, Physics and so on. Certainly, Student have to speand more time to understand them. Besides, adding culinary and farming lessons in their curriculum would definitely create stress in their mind and they would not concentrate on major subjects. For example, Finland included crop growing and cooking in its school curriculum, however students reported the extra tasks as stressfull activities and they were removed from the course recently.

Moreover, children can learn how to grow and prepare food at home. Everyday after finishing school, they could invest some time in assisting the parents in cooking and planting useful vegetable and fruit plants. Therefore, involving it in school course is unnecessary. For instance, the average amount of time spent by children in school is eight hours in India. Most of them engage themselves in chopping vegetables and pouring water for plants following school hours, according to a recent Indian school study.

In conclusion, addition of cooking and farming skills in school curriculum is considered to be essential by some people. The current tricky school requirements and the availability of time to learn them at home describe the unnecessity of the above idea.