3. Economic progress is often used to measure a country's success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country's success? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

Financial status is mostly considered an important yardstick to assess the development of a nation. However, many economists argue that a number of other criteria should also be given importance. Among them, I believe education is the most significant.

To begin with, educated citizens in various professional sectors and scientific fields can be a major symbol of a nation's progress. For example, scientists, engineers and technicians spearhead research and development, and industrial growth in most advanced countries.

Furthermore, effective health care sector can be an important measure to gauge a countries's development. To explain, only a truly progressed nation can ensure efficient universal health care facilities for its citizens. For example, the life expectancy of advanced countries in Europe, America and Asia is the highest, due to the availability of latest medical procedures, health care personnel and medicines.

Finally, scientific development in agricultural sector is a vital benchmark of progress. This means that in most advanced nations, the highest level of agricultural production is achieved using the latest technology and minimum manpower. For example, mechanised farm implements, high yielding seeds, highly effective fertilisers and other scientific methods practiced in these countries ensure maximum yield from agriculture.

I believe, the advancements in education is the most important indicator of the comprehensive development of a country. The main reason is, only with the help of educated professionals in all fields, including healthcare, agriculture and industries can a country achieve success.

In conclusion, there are varied ways to measure the progress of a nation, but education is the most significant aspect, because all the other sectors depend on it.