Some people say that teaching local history to school children is more important than teaching world history to them. Do you agree or disagree?

History is a record of the past, that provides us with stories worth thinking. Local history is a brief introduction to the past and world history opens s wider window. Some people insist local history is more important than world history, thus school students should learn more about local history. Personally, I do not agree with this approach. I believe both local history and world history are important and worth learning.

Local history scopes into hte past of native country, that provides school students with a better understanding of their country. By learning local history, school students acquire the knowledge of how the country eloved from the past to what it is now. In the mean time, they study the transition of tradition and culture. However, the nurish of perspective will be flawed if they only learn local history, because the history of a country not only shape under the domestic force but also change under the influence of the outer world.

The advantages of learning world history can be expressed into two aspects. The first aspect is world history enable a border perspective for students. They will learn that there are other regimes other than their own country. The second aspect is world history is the key answer to some impretive changes in local history. For instance, the open-up of China in 1900s was the result of the industry revolution of the world. Therefore, learning world history is equil important.

Form my point of view, I believe it is better to learn local history in primary school and learn world history in secondary school. Because it is theoryly practical to generate a better undetstanding of both local history and world history. Students learn local history at primary school equip with the knowledge of the past and questions of how the event happened. They will find their answers in theri secondary school when they study world history.

To summarize, local history is important, so is world history. Learning local history provides a brief understanding of the past, and learning world history offer a bordet view of the history. I believe it is better to learn local history first and the world history.