Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

Protecting wild animals and birds is a vital responsibility of both citizens and government systems. While some people argue that we should spend more funds on health issues and climate change than on rescuing endangered animals, I completely disagree with this statement for some reasons.

The first reason relates to the poaching wildlife has become more popular these days. Hunters keep them in captivity to sell them as pets in the market and sell them at an expensive price. For example, most products from wild animals and birds consumed is meat, feather, and horns. This phenomenon implies that no strict law is conducted to prevent illegal actions, and the government completely neglects natural habitats. As a result, each year the number of endangered animals declined and killed.

Moreover, extreme climate change is also a factor that contributes to the threat to animals. For instance, deforestation for intensive farming has had a disastrous effect on safety like landslides and also the lack of fertile land which destroys the natural habitats of threatened animals. Therefore, authorities should pose strict regulations on poaching and hunting, and create a program that aims to enable the recovery of species on the Endangered Species List and to prevent more species from being added to the list through proactive conservation efforts.

In conclusion, the world still lacks the proper arrangement and capital to preserve animals and birds. Moreover, the extinction and illegal trading of organisms are prevailing everywhere. Hence, the given statement does not seem to be rational.