Some people say that TV advertisements are helpful for viewers, while others disagree. Discuss both viewpoints and give your opinion.

TV advertisements are not strange to people whose pastime is watching television. However, advertisements have their own strengths and weaknesses, which will be discussed in the below paragraphs.

On the first hand, advertisements on television bring several obvious benefits to both the manufacturers and the consumers. this can be explained that the manufacturers create their own precious chances to recommend their products to more and more audiences who may be their potential customers. The more people are informed about the products, the more easily the companies sell them, increasing the sales rate. also, advertisements deliver beneficial information of the latest products to the consumers, which helps them have more awareness to consider which issue will the most appropriate choice for them and their families.

On the other hand, the drawbacks of thTV advertisements are unavoidable, which affects not only the audiences but also the manufacturers. It is deniable that an advertisement costs more than people suppose. For example, 40 million VND is the figure for a 30-second advertisement at about 6:00 A.M to 6:55 A.M at the time of "Good morning" (Chao Buoi Sang) on VTV3, the Vietnamese national channel. Additionally, to approach more audiences, a certain advertisement can go on the air on separate channels. Therefore, the amount of money the companies use for advertising is unimaginable. Nevertheless, the companies' attempts to make their products popular can be counteracted because of the fact that advertisements in the middle of people's favorite programs can annoy them. Besides, the frequency density a kind of advertisements has, the more negative feelings the audiences have about the products, which no manufacturer desires.

In a word, advertisements on television are considered one of the most appreciable methods to introduce new products in business although there are still some down sides of this method. Consequently, if a company supposes advertising as their best marketing activity, they should be aware of the counteracting effect to get their desirable results.