Essay topics:

Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school.

What are the reasons? What could be done?

Studying at school is more preferred because teachers are able to manage how much attention their students pay. However, concentrating is not easy for students at school due to some factors and there are several solutions to this issue.

The very first objective factor is the people's general focusing ability which can last only over 2 hours in any field according to the psychologist, Anders Ericsson. That makes anyone, especially students, tired or have a headache if they want to focus on something longer. Also, the studying environment distracts students. How can a student focus on studying while others are chatting, eating, drawing, and even playing games ? Another agent may come from subjective characteristics, which means whether students are interested in their subjects or even their teachers or not ? These factors answer the question "What are the reasons that many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school ?".

It is not impossible to solve this problem thanks to some solutions based on the above reasons. The most effective method is making a chance for students to rebuild their focusing ability after two hours or approximately two hours by a 15-minute break. The students may chat with their friends, read books, eat snacks or sometimes take a short nap to recover their energy. The continuous solution belonging to the school principles which can control the students' behaviors, specifically in their class time, is enhancing the strictness. Another challenging method is increasing the students' enthusiasm in studying by the new teaching methods, discussing activities, group work or some extra assignments.

In a word, although it is an obvious challenge for students to maintain their concentrating status during their long periods, there are still several beneficial methods to deal with this challenge. These methods require the cooperation of both the school and the students to upgrade the students' focusing ability at school.