Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behaviour while others say the amount of time children they spend watching Tv influences their behavior.

Nowadays, the TV has become an inevitable part of our daily life. TV is considered as the fast way to find out about news, information and the convenient source of entertainment. There is an argument about the effect of TV watching on children behavior, with regard to the amount of time and the content of TV programs. In my point of view, both of the mentioned aspects are able to impact the viewer’s behavior negatively.

First of all, there is no doubt that there are several TV programs that are not appropriate for children, such as some kind of movies that consist of violence or sexual content. According to a plenty of psychological research, those inappropriate materials have some detrimental effects on the children’s attitude. poor academic performance or even commiting crime are some of negative consequence that are associated with this issue. Therefore, parent play a key role to control the content of those programs which their children used to watch.

On the other hand, the amount of the time that children spend on watching TV brings a new set of concerns with it, because it contribute to the amount of other activities that they should do. Taking physical exercise is an outstanding instance which would reduce significantly. As a result, not only the risk of diseases such as obesity or diabetes will boost, also, the social interaction of children decreased dramatically. They will spend less time with peer and their interpersonal interaction skills never promote that leads to some psychological disorder such as depression or anti- social behaviors.

Taking everything into consideration, it seems that TV watching can result in some detrimental effects on children behaviours, however it could be an educational tool. The amount of time that children spend on TV watching and also, the content of programs should be controlled carefully by parents.