Some people seek a lot of advice from family and friends when choosing their career. Others feel it is better to choose a career more independently.

Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Seeking advice from friends and family when considering a job has been widely chosen by many people. However, others believe a personal decision about this matter should be given with no restriction to improve individually. I believe people can absorb others’s advice as it eventually makes one’s decision more precisely.

On the one hand, forming a career’s path requires a large amount of assumptions to go to the final decision. Parents and friends are reliable sources of advice that are based on each individual’s characteristics since they understand abilities that each has on the other. In addition, the line of parent’s responsibilities on their children and a strong relationship between friends will enhance the outcome quality and therefore secure advice, making it more trustworthy. Taking advantages of knowledges from family and friends will absolutely provide more idea

On the other hand, as individuals have their own perspective and self- esteem, giving out a personal decision also helps them to build up their confidence. It is also considered that people are the only ones who understand them as their abilities change according to characteristics. A choice based on conjunction of abilities and skills is absolutely better than the one with no consideration. It therefore can make people value their work as creating more inspiration.

In conclusion, youngsters should make decisions on their own but it should be considered carefully based on family and friends’s advisers.