Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of works and school should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

In recent years, lack of practical knowledge has been an unresolved issue for education systems. Many people believe that children should be allowed to apply for part-time jobs along with studying intellectual subjects. There are many different views, but I am in favor of combining learning and practice.

To begin with, part- time job is a good preparation for future career. Practically, a great number of graduated students without realistic knowledge have to take a long time to adapt to work environment. Thus, by approaching hands-on jobs, teenagers will be more likely to understand essential skills. For example, a student tutor can have a chance to practice to become a teacher in the future, students working as sale assistants not only know how to interact with customers but also learn the method of managing. Actually, a large number of students usually spend their parents ‘money, so they hardly know its value. It is not until they have to try their best to earn money that they will sure how literally difficult it is.

Finally yet importantly, doing a part-time job will improve student’s life. For instance, many youngsters live in slums are allowed to take part-time jobs, which reduce the number of crimes significantly. In addition, statistics suggest that if students only concentrate on learning academic knowledge, they will more likely to suffer from autism. Therefore, no sooner do they find a job than their health will improve.

In conclusion, learning and practice play important roles because they bring many positive effects for children in the future such as practical experience, better health and so on.