Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of works and school should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects To what extent do you agree

The issue of children being engaged with work during their education period has sparked a heated debate. Some people believe that children have lack of practical knowledge after graduation from school. Therefore, students should be involved with part time work while they are studying intellectual subjects. I totally agree with this point of view and in this essay I explain why this idea sounds justifiable and I am in favor of combining learning and practice.

Firstly, I suppose accademic subjects are not as useful as practical ones although they are fundamental, so they should be limited. Besides, academic subjects that make children have a deep sight in theoretical knowledge are so boring and irrelevant to their lives, as a result, reducing time allocated to them and involving students with work is necessary. Currently, the recruitment process focuses on the wider skills, attitudes and behaviors at work rather than great grades at school. Furthermore, it is argued that academic subjects are just beneficial to learn for getting a good certification as a stepping stone to the post -graduate course and they are soon forgotten after students leave the school.

Secondly, after graduation, students are usually struggling to find jobs that do not require experience. Work experiance during study time helps students to bulid up a network of contacts that facilitates landing a job for them in future. Moreover, by mastering new skills they fit the job description and are more likely to impress a recruiter. For example, a student tutor can have a chance to practice to become a teacher in the future. More importantly, such experience supports individuals to adapt to work environment much easier. By approaching hands-on jobs, teenagers realise the importance of working as a team, taking on responsibility and aquire basic job requirements, concequently, they carve a niche in their profession and move up the ladder fast that results to earn a good living.

In conclusion, learning and practice play important roles because they bring many positive effects for children in the future such as practical experience, job opportunities and succsessful career.