Some people support the development in agriculture such as factory farming and scientific creation of new types of fruits and vegetables. Others oppose this view and support other developments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recent decades have witnessed the increase in the capital investments in agriculture sectors, raising many questions of the necessity. Although the advantages of these innovations could be pronounced, disbursements on other sectors would offer more benefits.

On the one hand, there are a multitude of advantages when ít comes to the agricultural development. First, the invention of many modern machines is invariably associated with the increase in harvest output. In fact, the application of irrigation and harvest technologies of Israel culminated in the five-fold rise in Vietnamese agricultural output in 2000, solving the perpetual crisis of food shortages. Second, The development of genetically-modified food living in harsh droughts and degrade soil has extricated many individuals living in developing countries from the cycle of famine and poverty, promoting the betterment in their overall living standards.

On the other hand, It should be acknowledged that disbursements on the developments of other public sectors would bestow net positive benefits. First, the Higher degree of capital investments in the development of transportation vehicles should be encouraged. For example, spending on electric cars would reduce the dependency on gas-driven cars, which are proved to be the main source of carbon dioxide and methane concentrations in the environment. In addition, The injection of funds on medical research would feed into the possibilities of finding new treatment methods or inventing new vaccines against many lethal diseases such as cancers or diabetes, lengthening citizens’ overall life expectancy.

In conclusion, More financial support should be poured on other innovations such as transportation vehicles and medical research. The official authorities should allocate national budgets appropriately for the long-term sustainability of the citizens overall.