some people tend to take temporary jobs, for they have time to do other things. Do the advantage outweights disadvantage

These days, many people have a tendency to choose momentary occupations that make them have more spare times to do other works. Despite some obvious drawbacks of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are major downsides when individuals take short-lived professions. Primarily, a temporary employee will not have a stable income and may be fired at any time by employers. It might be also said that they will not get annual salary increments, perks or financial rewards such as bonuses or incentives that permanent staff get. For example, if pregnant women take a long-term job, they can be entailed to receive paid maternity leave for around 20 weeks. In addition, they will be less chance to achieve career progression and job prospects that are a basic incentive to motivate employees work efficiently. As a result, workers can find no allure of putting a lot of energy and enthusiasm to have their task done and this likely to have adverse effects on both themselves and the company where they work.

On the other hand, I side with those who believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. Firstly, momentary jobs bring people more flexible times in a term of work schedule. That means they can make more time for their loved ones as well as social values such as charity works. For instance, apart from being an English teaching assistant, I am also a volunteer in a Hanoi tour guide organization in which I can help foreign tourists broaden their knowledge about Vietnamese cultures and customs. Moreover, by doing temporary jobs, workers can also get exposure to different kinds of workplace and personalities. This can help them gain their working experiences and adaptive abilities to a new environment.

In conclusion, I would argue that although there are disadvantages of part-time jobs, I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks.