Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a highly debatable topic to consider Art as an essential subject for children at school or not. Art is an important subject but there are other subject which requires more emphasis to build the career. Here in this essay I will scrutinize both the view and give my opinion.

To begin with, the one flip of the coin, there are many reasons supporting to the importance of the other subjects such as Computer learning, advance maths, or science in the modern life. Each field now a days are demanding high tech systems to ease the work. The plethora of the jobs demands Graduate and Post graduate pool to serve the engineering, managerial or computer science job where expertise in art is not required or considered as equivalent talent to perform that job.

On the other side of the coin, art is the innate creativity, which depicts the imagination and creation on either painting or crafting or music. Various artist are preparing their painting and sculptures in hours of time and by selling it they are earning good amount of money. Work of the artists are highly appreciated in various exhibitions and through various programmes which helps them to earn high reputation and recognition even at international level too. Music and yoga is also the art helps people to improve the health problems but these type of art is inborn and its not the cup of tea by every people to develop.

To conclude, every professional jobs requires the knowledge of Science, Mathematics, commerce, engineering or managerial skills as a basic traits and knowledge of arts can be cherry on the top. Hence, more time should imparted in main subjects rather than arts. Art can be developed through various external classes and e-programes and can be taught to the children as per their interest.