Governments spend millions of dollars each year on their space programmes. Most recently, Mars is the focus of scientists' attention. Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with problems closer to home. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is observed that many nations are spending considerable amount of money towards space research. Some people are at the view that government should spend those amount towards solving the presidential issues such as employment, poverty and development of infrastructure in the country. Here in this essay I will elaborate the importance of the both and share my views.

It is very important for any government to solve the basic burning issues of the country and should put more efforts to improve those areas. Food, Shelter, Water crises are the basic necessities which should be provided to any civilians. Solving the unemployment issues by creating the job in the country through funding to small or medium scale entrepreneurs. Shorting out the food crisis by encouraging farmers through various programmes and subsidizing the funds in terms of Loans. To solve such basic issues and improvement are very necessary for any government to gain the trust of the nationalists and growth of the country.

On the other hand, it is equally important for any nation to develop their infrastructure towards space researches for advanced technology, medical sciences and avoid natural calamities. By investing in Space, we can get the images from the satellite. In recent time wireless has become inevitable for technological advancement and which demands more funding.

In conclusion, spending money towards basic necessities are most important for development of the country and it is equally important to spend money towards space researches to compete with other countries. Hence, government should allocate the money wisely, primarily fulfill both the basic necessities and then to space researches to help the nation towards their development.