Recently some people can work from home using modern technology. Some think this only benefits the workers, but not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the invention in technology is increasing day by day, people are benefited by using the various facilities of it in various fields. One of them is work from home concept introduced by many organisation for their employees for the benefit of associate as well as company. It is said that by this concept only employees get benefited and not employer but I am not totally agree with this view.

First of all the work from home concept helps the employees to balance their work life and family life. Working from home gives flexibility in time to work which does not give pressure to reach office on time and give freedom from the hustle and bustle of the city. Women associates can devote their time for family as well as child along staying at home and work in flexible duration. The predominant benefit of working from home is Cost savings on fuel and extra expenses. This facility helps more to the women who

On the other hand, employer gets benefited by saving the extravagant costs towards the maintenance of building and infrastructure, cost of electricity bill and other facilities. Also the employer do not require to take the responsibilities of the employees during their stay in the office.

But as every coin has two sides, this concept has few disadvantages too. Such as for employer it can be very difficult to reach out to the associate easily and to monitor the daily work done by them. Employees working from home get distracted by family chores, noise, insufficient facility at home, disturbances by child during client calls and etcectra.

To conclude, work from home concept has both the side to employer as well as employees. Its a choice of those who opt for this option and should balance both family and work life.