Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to lower the maximum speed limit. Others think that there are better alternative ways to do this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people hold the belief that the most effective method to reduce road accidents is to lower the speed bar. However, other people claim that other methods to do so are more useful. In my opinion, while I can understand why some people advocate the former view, I personally support the people's view that other methods are more effective as compared to simply increasing the speed limit.

At the outset, in order to reduce the number of road accidents, the most efficient way is to force road vehicles to move more slowly, in some people's opinion. Their main argument could that the chances of vehicles' collision can be reduced. It is understandable that when motorists drive their motor vehicles on a very slow speed, they can react quickly and avoid collision. However, the biggest problem with this measure is that the majority of the people do not follow the speed limit traffic rules. Although the modern technology can be used to supervise the over speed drivers, an increasing number of people are dying in road accidents due to over speed issues.

However, I agree with people who believe that other ways to improve the road safety are more useful. The first useful method is to strengthen the road infrastructures. If the roads are widened, proper traffic lights are installed on accident prone areas, and flyovers and under bridges are constructed on chock points, the astounding rate of road accidents can readily be reduced. Another useful solution is to impose stringent traffic rules. When people know that they are going to be punished with a hefty amount of fines or cancellation of driving license, they will abide traffic rules, including the over speed traffic rule.

In conclusion, whereas lowering the maximum speed bar can improve the road safety only if people follow this speed limit rules, I personally believe that others ways are more effective to increase the road safety.