Some parents and teachers think that children's behaviour should be strictly controlled, while some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether children should be given full freedom to behave or there should be strict restrictions on them about how to behave. In my opinion, it depends upon the age of the children that how their behaviour should be regulated.

On the one hand, children behave in a good manner, in some people's opinion, when they are set free to behave rather than imposing restrictions on them. They may argue that children growing up in a friendly environment are usually kind and considerate to others since they mimic this kind of behavior from their parents and teachers. By contrast, if their parents and teachers model aggressive, rude behavior while shaping children's behavior, they are more likely to imitate their parents and teachers and to display same kind of behavior towards others.

On the other hand, parents and teachers ought to strictly control children's behavior– in order to teach children how to behave appropriately– in other people's opinion. It is their belief that this kind of restrictive approach will act as deterrent for children to display anti social behavior. When children know that they are going to be punished if they do not behave appropriately, they may behave in a good way.

In my prospective, the amount of restrictions on children's behavior should be adjusted according to their ages. Since young children do not know how to behave appropriately, and they are accustomed to imitating their parents and teachers, the soft attitude and friendly environment would help them to learn how to behave appropriately. However, as they grow and become more mature, the level of restrictions can be increased because, during this age, they must know that they have to pay the price if they show disruptive behavior.

In conclusion, different people have different approaches about how children's behavior should be controlled, but I personally recommend that age of children is a crucial factor which decides how parents and teachers should confine children's behavior.