Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

With the development of technology, the smart-phone users is uprising. it results less consumption of books as a tool of enjoying and seeking information. In my opinion, books will stay its role as printed articles and never be disappeared although it is considered as a less important material than before.

To begin with, reading books is better for the patients of eye problems or individuals who prefer papers to electric devices. In the beginning of e-book era, it seems to be popular for the book-worms want lighter back-pack since they always fill the bag with a bunch of books. Few years later, they felt the limitation of e-book reader machine in terms of an eye-health issue. Therefore, many of them have returned to the book shops to buy another paper-made books. Even though e-book market is trying to find the solution that enhances the panel of e-book reader for the eye health, it still has limitaiton and books which is made of paper are remaining with its role to spread knowledge.

Secondly, while people spend more leisure to watch movies or shows through television or their devices, for instance, smart phones or tablet personal computers, I believe book-reading is different kind of joy. For example, I like to lie down on the grass at a public park with my books. Smell of books whether it is new or old one makes me comfortable and retrospects memories with them. Moreover, as movies or series are sometimes based on books, it is exciting to compare two pieces of work with its point of view by their makers and visualisation what I read from books.

I am sure that despite evolution of the information technology and media entertainment, people will find the books at the end of the world as their best friend.